• Get the most out of energy

    Cross-sector energy management with ennexOS

  • Significant cost savings

    Analyze, optimize and manage energy flows intelligently

  • Ready for the future today

    Discover the new DATA MANAGER M
    powered by ennexOS

Manage all energy flows on a single platform

ennexOS from SMA is the only cross-sector platform for holistic, intelligent energy management. Energy flows can be sustainably optimized and energy costs can be significantly reduced by interlinking various energy sectors such as heating, climate control, electricity and mobility.

The energy world is changing. The times when energy suppliers and energy consumers stood on two different sides are over. Private households, businesses and industry are no longer just consumers; an ever increasing number are also becoming power generators themselves—with a decentralized distribution across many locations. These complex processes can be managed via automation only. Digitization is therefore key and an essential element of the energy transition.

With ennexOS, energy management processes can be digitized and automated. Based on over 35 years of experience with systems for renewable energy generation and management, SMA has developed a practical solution that provides extensive benefits for both installers and users.

Privatkunden
  • Ökologische Energieversorgung mit Carbon-Footprint-Nachweis
  • Sichere, günstige Energie ein Leben lang (Beitrag zur Altersvorsorge)
  • Unabhängigkeit von Energieversorgern durch eigene Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung
  • Zusatzerlöse durch optimale Vermarktung von nicht benötigtem Reststrom
Gewerbekunden
  • Komplexe Energiewelt einfach steuern und kontrollieren
  • Optimierungspotenziale in der Versorgung erkennen und umsetzen – zu jedem Zeitpunkt
  • 100 % Kostentransparenz über alle Sektoren hinweg
  • Sichere Energieversorgung und dadurch Schutz der Geschäftsprozesse
Installateure
  • Erweiterung des eigenen Leistungsangebotes inklusive Vertriebsunterstützung
  • Komplexe Energiesysteme einfach konfigurieren und inbetriebnehmen
  • Anlagenparks schnell konfigurieren und inbetriebnehmen
  • Effizientes Servicegeschäft durch automatisierte Überwachung
80%

Energy demands are increasing daily. The new energy world is complex but is also opening up significant savings potential. With ennexOS, you will be in a position to manage this complexity, increase your energy efficiency and reduce energy costs at the same time. The result: your electricity costs reduced by up to 80%.

“Energy management is being discussed by many. SMA has been developing systems for generating and managing energy for over 35 years. All of this knowledge has been incorporated into ennexOS.”

— Maik Brüschke, Head of Product Group Solutions, SMA

All energy components across all sectors are recorded in ennexOS. All of the data relevant to energy generation, storage and consumption can be brought together into one system through I/O systems, measuring devices and interfaces. All information can be called up simply and securely via the ennexOS platform.

Energy Solutions

With ennexOS, SMA offers companies and private customers individual solutions for independent energy management. This allows consumers to become prosumers in the energy market.

DATA MANAGER M

The ennexOS Data Manager M ensures perfect communication between the ennexOS energy management platform and all the energy sectors and the loads connected to them. With a variety of interfaces, it forms the basis for data recording, control and monitoring of energy flows.

As the next generation of the SMA Cluster Controller, the Data Manager M will also be implemented as the professional system interface for controlling large decentralized PV systems. Energy suppliers, direct marketers, service technicians and PV system operators will therefore benefit immediately from new functions and holistic energy management.

Partners

ennexOS provides commercial partners with modular solutions for sales support, planning, simulation, configuration and the operation of decentralized energy supply systems—from hardware and software to services. Additionally, solution partners will be given the opportunity to develop applications based on ennexOS.

Cross Sector Energy Management
Commercial Energy Solutions
Operations and Maintenance

News

Intersolar Europe 2017: SMA Energy Solutions Impress Trade Fair Visitors

Combining and optimizing energy flows and thereby reducing costs, the new ennexOS energy management platform from SMA Solar Technology AG (SMA) impressed customers and visitors to the trade fair booth at this year’s Intersolar Europe in Munich.…

New SMA Energy Management Platform ennexOS Successfully Tested at the EEBUS Initiative E-Mobility Plugfest

To coordinate the environmentally friendly and cost-saving aspects of energy consumption with each other, all electrical devices in modern energy networks must speak the same language. The foundation for this is formed by the pan-manufacturer…

Navigant Research: SMA is the leading provider of monitoring and energy management solutions for residential PV systems

SMA Solar Technology AG (SMA) is the global leader in providing monitoring and energy management solutions for residential PV systems. This has now been confirmed by a study by the U.S. analyst company Navigant Research. For its report on “Residential…

 “The objective with ennexOS is to always achieve optimum results for our customers; therefore, integrating or interlinking other solutions is not just possible but is actively pursued by SMA.”

— Andreas Strusch, Senior Product Manager Solutions, SMA

ennexOS Community

• Get the most out of energy

    Sektorenübergreifendes Energiemanagement mit ennexOS

  • Signifikante Kosteneinsparungen

    Energieströme analysieren, optimieren und intelligent steuern

  • Jetzt schon bereit für die Zukunft

    Entdecken Sie den neuen DATA MANAGER M
    powered by ennexOS

Managen Sie alle Energieflüsse auf einer Plattform

ennexOS von SMA ist die einzige sektorenübergreifende Plattform für ein ganzheitliches, intelligentes Energiemanagement. Durch die Verbindung von unterschiedlichen Energiesektoren wie Heizung, Klima, Strom und Mobilität können Energieflüsse nachhaltig optimiert und Energiekosten deutlich gesenkt werden.

Die Energiewelt verändert sich. Die Zeiten als Energieversorger und Energieverbraucher auf zwei Seiten standen sind vorbei. Privathaushalte, Gewerbe und Industrie sind nicht mehr nur Verbraucher, sondern zunehmend auch selbst Stromerzeuger – dezentral verteilt an vielen Orten. Nur durch Automatisierung können diese komplexen Prozesse gemanagt werden. Die Digitalisierung ist daher Schlüssel und wesentlicher Baustein der Energiewende.

Mit ennexOS lassen sich Prozesse rund um das Thema Energiemanagement digitalisieren und automatisieren. Auf Basis der über 35-jährigen Erfahrung von SMA mit Systemen zur regenerativen Energieerzeugung und -steuerung, wurde eine praxisnahe Lösung entwickelt, die für Installateure und Anwender umfassende Vorteile bietet.

80%

Der Energiebedarf wächst von Tag zu Tag. Die neue Energiewelt ist komplex, aber sie eröffnet auch signifikante Einsparpotenziale. Mit ennexOS sind Sie in der Lage diese Komplexität zu managen, Ihre Energieeffizienz zu steigern und gleichzeitig Energiekosten zu senken. Das Ergebnis: Bis zu 80 % niedrigere Kosten auf Ihrer Stromrechnung.

„Viele sprechen von Energiemanagement. SMA entwickelt Systeme zu Erzeugung und Steuerung von Energie seit über 35 Jahren. All dieses Wissen fließt in ennexOS ein.“

— Maik Brüschke, Head of Product Group Solutions, SMA

In ennexOS werden alle Energiekomponenten sektorenübergreifend erfasst. Durch I/O-Systeme und Messgeräte sowie Schnittstellen zu anderen Systemen können alle relevanten Daten zur Energieerzeugung/-speicherung und zum Energieverbrauch in einem System zusammengeführt werden. Alle Informationen sind über die ennexOS Plattform einfach und sicher abrufbar.

Energy Solutions

Basierend auf ennexOS bietet SMA Unternehmen und Privatkunden individuelle Lösungen für ein unabhängiges Energiemanagement. Damit werden Konsumenten zu Prosumenten im Energiemarkt.

DATA MANAGER M

Der Data Manager M sorgt für die perfekte Kommunikation aller Energiesektoren und den damit angeschlossenen Verbrauchern zur ennexOS Energiemanagement Plattform. Mit einer Vielzahl an Schnittstellen schafft er die Grundlage zur Datenerfassung, Steuerung und Überwachung der Energieflüsse.

Als nächste Generation des SMA Cluster Controller wird der Data Manager M zukünftig auch als professionelle Systemschnittstelle zur Steuerung von dezentralen PV Anlagen eingesetzt werden. Energieversorger, Direktvermarkter, Servicetechniker und Anlagenbetreiber profitieren somit ab sofort von umfassenden neuen Funktionen und einem ganzheitlichen Energiemanagement.

Partner

ennexOS bietet Commercial Partnern modulare Lösungen zur Vertriebsunterstützung, Planung, Simulation, Konfiguration und den Betrieb von dezentralen Energieversorgungssystemen. Von der Hardware, über die Software bis hin zu Services. Zudem erhalten Solution Partner die Möglichkeit Anwendungen auf Basis von ennexOS zu entwickeln.

Cross Sector Energy Management
Commercial Energy Solutions
Operations and Maintenance

News

Navigant Research: SMA ist führend bei Monitoring und Energiemanagement für Hausdachanlagen

Die SMA Solar Technology AG (SMA) ist beim Monitoring und Energiemanagement für Hausdachanlagen weltweit führend. Dies hat nun eine Studie des amerikanischen Analysehauses Navigant Research bestätigt. ...

SMA Energiemanagement-Plattform ennexOS erfolgreich beim Plugfest E-Mobilität der EEBUS Initiative eingesetzt

Um den Energieverbrauch umweltfreundlich und kostensparend aufeinander abzustimmen, müssen in modernen Energie-Netzwerken alle elektrischen Geräte dieselbe Sprache sprechen. ...

Intersolar Europe 2017: SMA Energy Solutions überzeugen Messebesucher

Energieflüsse kombinieren, optimieren und auf diese Weise Kosten sparen: Die neue ennexOS Energiemanagement-Plattform der SMA Solar Technology AG (SMA) hat die Kunden und Besucher des Messestandes auf der diesjährigen ...

„Zielsetzung bei ennexOS ist immer das optimale Ergebnis für unsere Kunden, daher ist die Integration bzw. Anbindung weiterer Lösungen nicht nur möglich, sondern wird von uns aktiv verfolgt.“

— Andreas Strusch, Senior Product Manager Solutions, SMA

ennexOS Community